The 60 second and 30 second versions of a 3 minute have been released today. These releases coincide with the launch of the “Never Forget ” campaign which brings together over 70 figures from the worlds of music, film, television, sport, politics and fashion in a 3 minute short film which will be launching in full on Thursday 22th April.

The full list of those involved is here:

Aicha McKenzie, Aker Okoye, Alex Beresford, Alex Garlitos, Angela Griffin, Anne-Marie, Arlo Parks, Baroness Doreen Lawrence, Baroness Valerie Amos, Benjamin Zephaniah, Beverley Knight MBE, Celeste, Charlie O’Connor, Darcus Beese OBE, David Lammy, David Gyasi, Denise Lewis OBE, DJ Spoony, Ed Sheeran MBE, Enny, Fekky, Georgia Curtis, Goldie MBE, Gundeep Anand, Gordon Brown, Hussain Manawer, Ian Wright MBE, Idris Elba OBE, Isaac Chamberlain, Jacqui Beckford, Javone Prince, Jay Blades, Jessica Creighton, Jimmy Akingbola, Jordan Benjamin, Judith Jacob, K-Triggz, Kojey Radical, Kwame Kwei-Armah OBE, Lady Emma Weymouth, Lamia Qahtan, Leon Herbert, Sir Lewis Hamilton, Lucie Eaton, Mahalia, Maisie Aires, Mary Mandefield, Max Cyrus, Maya Jama, Michael Crevier, Noel Clarke, Omar Lyefook, Ortis Deley, Patrick Hutchinson, Rabbi Herschel Gluck OBE, Richard Riakporhe, Rob Hallett, Rochelle Richards, Rose Hudson-Wilkin MBE, QHC, Rui Lui, Sereena Abbassi, Siannae Anderson, Simon Frederick, Sir Keir Starmer, Sir Trevor McDonald, Skeem, Speech Debelle, Stuart Lawrence, Suzette Llewellyn, Tiffany Calver, Trevor Georges, Trevor Nelson MBE, William Gilbert and Yinka Bokinni.

The film is a new version of a short film that was released in October 2020, filmed, produced, directed and edited by Simon Frederick & Marcus Jones and includes many of the original contributors alongside a host of new contributors many of whom were filmed for the new edit by Max Cyrus, the narrator.

The short is called Never Forget Stephen Lawrence, it’s directed, produced and written by Simon Frederick and Marcus Jones with narration by Max Cyrus. It was made in support of The Stephen Lawrence Foundation.

You can watch the 60 second version here and the 30 second version here.

For more information visit